Follow us on

Glee Sings the Beatles Track Listing and More

By Travis
September 4, 2013

Just 2 days before the premiere of #Glee’s season 5, you can purchase Glee: The Beatles (pre-order now) soundtrack which will feature 14 songs from the back to back episodes:

  • “Yesterday”
  • “Drive My Car”
  • “Got to Get You Into My Life”
  • “You’ve Got to Hide Your Love Away”
  • “Help”
  • “A Hard Day’s Night”
  • “I Saw Her Standing There”
  • “All You Need Is Love”
  • “Get Back”
  • “Here Comes the Sun”
  • “Something”
  • “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band”
  • “Hey Jude”
  • “Let It Be”

“On the all-new ‘Love, Love, Love’ premiere episode airing Thursday, September 26, the New Directions are back in action and take on their biggest assignment yet: The Beatles! As Will enlists the kids to pay homage to the classic song catalog from the Fab Four, Blaine and Kurt attempt to answer questions about their future together. Meanwhile, Rachel’s New York ambitions take an unexpected turn.”

“Beatlemania continues at McKinley with the “Tina in the Sky with Diamonds” episode airing Thursday, October 3 (9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT). It’s time for the students to vote for prom queen and king, but when Tina receives a nomination, she takes on a fierce attitude that alienates her biggest supporters. Meanwhile, Rachel adjusts to a new attitude of her own as she and Santana work at a Broadway diner to make ends meet.

0 0